This is where the title goes 
 
whats in a year?
Monday, Apr. 27, 2009   8:55 am

job corps is out and drug court is in. its my new way of life. 4 meetings a week in lauderhill.

its supposed to help us all get clean and sober.

but its just a bunch of kids talking about drugs.

whatevs. only for a year.

only a year. ha.

what happens in a year?

in one year i went from homeless-bouncing from home to home-to living it up in santa fe with my new bffs.

in one year i went from working full-time with my boyfriend to drug binging and having a threesome with my ex-neighbors who were twice my age.

i one year i went from spending sober nights at riverfront to tripping almost daily at school.

in one year i went from being homeless with a whole family to having a home and a dead dad.

this will be my most sober year since i was 16. and im barely a month in. its okay.

i have my family. they love me again and i love them-most of the time.

and we have internet and cable. all in one day. i absolutely cant complain. and whenever the urge to bitch about drug tests and na maeetings comes i just remind myself its better than jail and paying a $2500 bail.

 
Current * Older * Profile * Webpage * E-Mail * Guestbook * Notes * Diaryrings * Host * Design