This is where the title goes 
 
nirvana
Wednesday, Oct. 13, 2004   6:59 pm

shes gone! my monster of a roommate has given up and moved out.

i win!!

she told me yesterday at 4. i left. came back at 9 and the room was empty.

according to her, our personalities clash too much and shes too used to having her own room. its nothing personal, she just needed her own space. thats what she told me to my face.

this morning as i walked past her new, closet sized room, i heard her talking to her mom (a morning ritual-blech). apparently, the way she got our RA to approve the move was by complaining to her "off the record" about my "drug abuse". her exact words. she also said a bunch of other shit about me pretty much about how i was too poor to keep the room to myself and to have a tv, fridge, and other things that she contributed to the room.

it really pissed me off this morning, but ive gotten over it-my friends panties are in a twist about it enough for me. and when i heard her talking about how now i wont have a phone i just smiled to myself. i went out and bought my own phone for the room 10 minutes after she broke the news to me. take that, amanda!

and now i have my own double as a single. dream come true. not just because she and i detest each other, but because i havent had a place to call my own in almost a year. from junes house to giselles house to my dads house to adelaines house to lees house to the room with amanda...its been soo long. too long. and now its mine. all mine.

im gonna deck my new room out in absolut and kahlua and altoids ads. i dont think anyone else understands how happy this makes me. but it does. today i listened to sublime while hanging stuff up, and i was so happy. shit-thats the first time since ive been here! finally...damn...

okay...okay...enough about that.....

 
Current * Older * Profile * Webpage * E-Mail * Guestbook * Notes * Diaryrings * Host * Design