This is where the title goes 
 
twas a nice night
Monday, Jun. 07, 2004   9:32 am

graduation was the night before last. it was amazing; i couldnt have asked for anything more.

i saw my mom for the first time in what seemed like years but was probably only some weeks. as soon as i saw her i felt Them come. i really hate Them. as soon as we were asked to stand for the pledge and all, the Tears came. i couldnt help it. and i couldnt help it when i saw my mom. and i didnt hide it.

my mom and my dad. together again for the first time in over 9 years. very awkward, id say, but daddy pulled it off very nicely. he definitely made a good impression on my moms friends.

at the end of the night, i saw my brother. the visit was brief-the car ride from sandras house to the shelter. he is very sad that he didnt get to go to his 5th grade graduation. he kept saying: jordan, youre so lucky you got to go to your graduation and people came to see you. how do you make a kid feel better about missing his graduation from elementary school? well, i couldnt.

i didnt go out and party afterwards and i didnt really take pictures with my friends and their families (although i grabbed every senior i knew vaguely to take a picture with them). there was no dinner celebration afterwards (they had to be back to the shelter by 10 and the ceremony ended around 9:15). i hugged the people that came to see me and went home. which was fine with me. i was tired and just wanted to hurry up and get away from all those people. they are not my people anymore.

okay, this entry is too long to have said so little, so i should probably end it soon. well, im in new smyrna beach with melissa and her pal joey. we'll be here for a week and already im loving it. it feels good to escape from my normal world, which ive been doing since last thursday at my teachers house. okay, blah blah blah...sorry. bye

 
Current * Older * Profile * Webpage * E-Mail * Guestbook * Notes * Diaryrings * Host * Design